Final: Mumbai City FC vs ATKMB Preview Prediction: The top two teams from the ISL Final ~~ Mumbai City FC and ATKMB – are set for a final clash for the playoff trophy at the Fatorda Stadium in Goa on March 13, 2021. The ISL final will take place Saturday at 7.30pm IST. It will be the first ISL final for Mumbai City (MCFC), who won a thrilling penalty shootout against FC Goa in the semi-finals. Sergio Lobera’s MCFC topped the league table this year, helping them secure their spot for the group stage of the AFC Champions League. Here’s a look at the Mumbai City FC vs ATKMB preview and the details of the prediction for the ISL final.

ATK Mohun Bagan and Mumbai City FC met twice this season. Mumbai City FC are a wonderful team! Mumbai is a team full of young players with extreme adrenaline to put their hearts on the field. Mumbai City won both games, 1-0 and 2-0. Their second win over ATK Mohun Bagan saw them clinch the ISL Shield. ATKMB has yet to score a goal against Mumbai City FC and it will be up to ISL top scorer Roy Krishna when he takes on the Islanders this weekend.
Mumbai City FC (MCFC) won the ISL Shield most spectacularly on the final day of the league campaign. The Islanders finished the season at the top of the table with 40 points, at the level of ATKMB, but with a higher goal difference.
Sergio Lobera’s men were limited to a throbbing 2-2 draw in the first leg before the second leg ended scoreless. However, after 18 penalties, Mumbai City FC won the penalty shoot-out 6-5 to advance to their first ISL final.
Meanwhile, ATK Mohun Bagan (ATKMB) has reached the ISL final less than a year since the club was formed. Antonio Habas’s men finished second in the league standings, but showed a spirited performance in their two stages in the semi-final against NorthEast United. The first leg ended 1-1, but the Mariners advanced to the final with a 2-1 victory in the second game and the tie ended 3-2 on aggregate.

In India, the match will be broadcast live on Star Sports 1, Star Sports 2, Star Sports 3, Star Sports 1 Hindi and their respective HDTV channels. The MCFC vs ATKMB final ISL live stream will be available on the Disney + Hotstar VIP app and Jio TV.
“They (ATK Mohun Bagan) are a very good team with good players and they have the momentum. But the most important thing now is to focus on ourselves and try to do our best. We don’t have a specific plan, just little details about the opponent. We need to work 100 percent on our style of play, ”Lobera said.

Mandar Rao Dessai (MCFC) is suspended for the summit clash after being booked in both games of the semi-final tie against FC Goa. ATK Mohun Bagan FC has no suspensions in camp.

Mumbai City FC vs ATK Mohun Bagan Lineup

Mumbai City FC: Amrinder Singh, Mourtada Fall, Hernan Santana, Mandar Rao Dessai, Amey Ranawade, Rowllin Borges, Raynier Fernandes, Ahmed Jahouh, Hugo Boumous, Bipin Singh, Bartholomew Ogbeche
ATK Mohun Bagan: Arindam Bhattacharja, Sandesh Jhingan, Pritam Kotal, Tiri, Subhasish Bose, Marcelo Leite Pereira, Lenny Rodrigues, David Williams, Javi Hernandez, Manvir Singh, Roy Krishna

Who won the Semi Final of ISL 2020-21?

March 5 – Semi-final 1 – 1st leg- FC Goa 2-2 Mumbai City FC
March 6 – Semi-final1 – 1st leg- NorthEast United 1-1 ATK Mohun Bagan
March 8 – Semi-final 2 – 2nd leg- Mumbai City FC 0-0 FC Goa( MCFC wins 6-5 on Penalties)
March 9 – Semi-final 2 – 2nd leg- ATK Mohun Bagan 2-1 NorthEast United

Top Scorer in ISL 2020-21

RankPlayer NameGames PlayedGoals
1Roy Krishna(ATK Mohun Bagan)2214
2Igor Alboniga(FC Goa) 2114
3Diego De Brito(Odisha FC)2012
4Glenville Le Fondre(Mumbai City Fc)2211
5Aridane Santana(Hyderabad FC)1810

List of all ISL Winners

The ISL(Indian Super League) winners list features three teams, Atlético de Kolkata (ATK), Chennaiyin FC(CFC) and Bengaluru FC(BFC), who have been crowned champions of the league, since its inception in 2014.

SeasonWinnersRunners UpScore
2020-21Mumbai City FCATK Mohun Bagan2-1
2019-20Atlético de KolkataChennaiyin FC3-1
2018-19Bengaluru FCFC Goa1-0
2017-18Chennaiyin FCBengaluru FC3-2
2016-17Atlético de KolkataKerala Blasters1-1(4-3)
2015-16Chennaiyin FCFC Goa3-2
2014-15Atlético de KolkataKerala Blasters1-0


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here